About the Board

Meetings (unless changed at previous Board Meeting)

  • 2 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • Peoria County Election Commission Office
    4422 Brandywine Dr. STE 1
    Peoria, IL 61614

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Board appoints an Executive Director and Assistant Executive Director. The current Executive Director and Assistant Executive Director are:


The Peoria County Board of Election Commissioners supervises elections and voter registration in the County of Peoria. The Board is composed of 5 members appointed by the Circuit Court. Each Commissioner is appointed to a three year term (not including initial appointments) and shall at the time of the appointment have been a resident of the State of Illinois for at least 2 years. No commissioner can hold any other political office.

The Commissioners' salary is $3,200 per year, if they accept a salary.